New profile pic (?).jpg


The new single by spirit of the bear available now


band bio

Spirit of the Bear launched themselves quickly into the local spotlight in Ohio after forming in the summer of 2014. Their sound, a unique blend of indie rock and electronic influences is prevalent throughout their recordings and live performances, and this element makes Spirit of the Bear one of the most exciting rock acts around. Having performed in prominent venues in Ohio cities such as Cleveland, Columbus, Cincinnati, Dayton, Akron, and Youngstown, it's safe to say that Spirit of the Bear is quickly up-and-coming in their home state, in addition to the surrounding regions of the midwest. 

The band consists of James Harker (guitar, vocals), Danny Svenson (keys, electronics), Ethan Schwendeman (keys), Mike Perorazio (Bass) and Jamie Vitullo (drums, percussion). The group's versatility and wide breadth of musical background makes for a sound that is original and complex, while still relatable to its audience. Their newest album, Fade Into Blue, was released in November of 2017 to great acclaim from the band's tight-knit, loyal fan base, several Ohio blogs, and crowds throughout the state.










website blue block.jpg


fade into blue pic 1 copy.jpg